What have I done?

So here I go. I’ll confess, I’ve been massively cynical of the whole ‘blog craze’ that’s going on at the moment. A lot of my friends have blogs and I’ve avoided them like the plague (the blogs that is…not them). But after moving in with a fellow blogger (ascousegirlgetsabout) it got me thinking about what I’d do if I had a blog, so after years of criticising and bemusement, I, Naomi, have started a blog.

If I’m completely honest, it felt stupid at first; coming up with a name, picking your theme and describing yourself. But once I’d got past that initial fear and self consciousness, I’m finding myself really excited by the prospect. It allows me to be myself and use my creative mind once more. Even taking the photos for this small portion of the blog I’ve set up so far has meant I’ve picked up my camera for the first time in a while and tried to be creative with it instead of just taking holiday snaps. I mean, this blog is my own personal outlet to talk about what I want to talk about. Being a lover of all things film related, I miss the days of university where I could happily talk to people with similar interests on my course so this blog will fill that gap. I can review films on here, maybe talk about directors or talk about stuff I’m excited to be released. It’s gonna be awesome.

Yes, this blog will probably end up very film weighted but because this is still new to me I’m gonna let myself loose a little. I might talk about books. I might talk about the day I had. I might vent or discuss something I think needs discussing. Think of this blog as a conversation with me. I’m a bit of a scatterbrain so my conversation topics come out of nowhere and don’t necessarily follow logic: that’s what this blog will do. The spelling won’t be perfect. I’m not looking for this to be a polished article, I want it to be something I enjoy doing and I hope other people enjoy it with me.

 

Leave a Reply

