My 5 Favourite Classic Disney Animated Movies

Okay, first things first, when I say favourite 5, they are IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER. Trying to put films in order would be like picking your favourite child. You shouldn’t and can’t do it. They’re just a top 10 out of all of them. Secondly, what I’m categorising as Classic Disney is from 1937 – 2000 when they were mostly hand drawn, before CGI took over. So without further ado;

Tarzan (1999) 

As the title of this blog post states, this is one of my absolute favourites and has been since8773493 it first came out. As an adult one of the reasons I love this film so much is because of Phil
Collins amazing soundtrack, but during all stages and ages I’ve loved the cool blur of animation with CGI and hand drawn images. The comedy is simple but funny and the story is emotional. The incredible cast really brings the story to life.

Emperors New Groove (2000)

maxresdefaultAmazing. That’s all I can say. Amazing. This film is so stupid but so so funny. Where the
storyline isn’t one of my favourites the comedy absolutely makes this film, again, credit due to the fantastic cast. The roles are cast so brilliantly that the characters become amplified and hilarious through their dry wit, stupidity and general comic timing.The Hunchback of Notre Dame (1996)

The-Hunchback-of-Notre-Dame-the-hunchback-of-notre-dame-16708144-1023-628The darker of all the listed films, it makes its way to the list because of its story and the amazing songs within it. The themes within the film I would argue make this more suited to adults as I know watching it as a child I didn’t pick up on half the stuff I do now. The story doesn’t have a classic Disney ending but that almost improves the film.

Beauty and the Beast (1991)

Beauty-and-the-beast-disneyscreencaps.com-7393I absolutely love this film for its adorable storyline. If this isn’t an example of true
romance I don’t know what is. The central protagonist, Belle, is
my role model and I love that the female gets to be the better character than the love interest. She’s smart, funny and kind, everything that Beast isn’t and I love that twist.

Aladdin (1992)

Robin Williams makes this film. Seriously. I don’t think I would have had as much of anAladdin-Disney-Genie-FIlmFad.com_ interest in the film if it hadn’t been for his hilarity in the role, but in addition the way the animators really bring to life Williams’ voice. Bar the cliché ‘A Whole New World’ I do love the music in the film too.

 

2 thoughts on “My 5 Favourite Classic Disney Animated Movies

Leave a Reply

