What’s on My List?

I’m not going to lie to you, my heads not feeling very inspired at the moment. Whether it’s because I drained my creative energy today on writing a commissioned article or because I’m not feeling my normal self at the moment I’m not too sure. But I haven’t had chance to settle in and watch a film as of recent because I’ve got a lot on my plate and it’s taking me a little longer to get things done at the moment, so please bear with me.

It’s not that I don’t want to watch films or something new, I just haven’t been in the right mindset to watch to review so I thought I’d go through my current list on Netflix of stuff to watch. The ‘My List’ feature is something I’d totally forgotten about till recently if I’m honest but it’s helpful to give me a quick pick when I don’t want to spend ages browsing the options. I’ll list whats on…My List and give you the IMDB synopsis. Maybe they’re titles you want to check out yourself.

Horns – In the aftermath of his girlfriend’s mysterious death, a young man awakens to find horns sprouting from his temples.

Hannibal –Explores the early relationship between the renowned psychiatrist and his patient, a young FBI criminal profiler, who is haunted by his ability to empathize with serial killers.hannibal

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 – As the war of Panem escalates to the destruction of other districts, Katniss Everdeen, the reluctant leader of the rebellion, must bring together an army against President Snow, while all she holds dear hangs in the balance.

Hotel Transylvania – Dracula, who operates a high-end resort away from the human world, goes into overprotective mode when a boy discovers the resort and falls for the count’s teen-aged daughter.

BoJack Horseman – Meet the most beloved sitcom horse of the ’90s – 20 years later. BoJack Horseman was the star of the hit TV show “Horsin’ Around,” but today he’s washed up, living in Hollywood, complaining about everything, and wearing colorful sweaters.

bojack-horseman-2

Limitless – With the help of a mysterious pill that enables the user to access 100 percent of his brain abilities, a struggling writer becomes a financial wizard, but it also puts him in a new world with lots of dangers.

The Fundamentals of Caring – A man suffering an incredible amount of loss enrolls in a class about care-giving that changes his perspective on life.

Orphan Black – A streetwise hustler is pulled into a compelling conspiracy after witnessing the suicide of a girl who looks just like her.

aa_orphanblack_thumbnail_s2_02_web

Looper – In 2074, when the mob wants to get rid of someone, the target is sent into the past, where a hired gun awaits – someone like Joe – who one day learns the mob wants to ‘close the loop’ by sending back Joe’s future self for assassination.

They’re all series or films I haven’t watched before so I didn’t want to risk trying to summarise for fear of getting it wrong. They’re all stuff I’ll get through and maybe review so keep your eyes peeled. And if any look appealing to you they’re all currently on Netflix, so check them out!

Leave a Reply

