What I’m Watching: November

Don’t the months just fly by? From here on out it’s just going to get a lot more Christmassy.

Gilmore Girls – Hey at least it’s not House…

Penn and Teller: Fool Us – A really cool series if you’re anything like me and love watchingpenn-and-teller illusionists and magicians. It’s on Netflix at the moment and each episode features about four performers that try to fool legendary illusionists Penn and Teller. They do this by either coming up with totally original tricks or changing formulas of existing. Either way you get to see some awesome acts.

Long Way Round – A unique travel documentary starring Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman. I really enjoyed this one and have written a full review here.

Ouija – I love horrors but I didn’t love this one. Not even worth mentioning but I’m mentioning so others don’t make the same mistake watching it as I did.


gavin-and-stacey-series-2Gavin and Stacey – 
Hilarious comedy following two vastly different families coming together through romance. I would argue it’s funnier if you have an understanding of Wales but all in all it’s completely original and absolutely brilliant.

Mirrors – I really loved this film, it only took me a few years to pluck up the courage to watch it. Again, I have written full review which you can read here.

Channel Zero: Candle Cove – Creepy, mysterious and totally different. I will be writing a full review on this but think Stranger Things meets American Horror Story with a totally different dynamic on top. Got you interested? Stay posted for full discussion.

channel-zero

The Shining – Cult film and about the 1000th viewing of this film for me. It’s a classic horror and the only danger of me continuously watching it is that it’s not scaring me anymore. If you’ve never seen it before it’s a pretty tame horror and well worth a watch.

 

Leave a Reply

